Jean Alphin

"Short Stories"

The Sister,That I Thought,I Knew (43)


Ben and I decided we were going to take a flight to the Outer Banks. This would give us more time, to start our plans sooner. We planned on seeing a lot.I made reservations for the both of us, at the Hotel in Corolla. Our plans are to go bike riding,on the bike trails. There is supposed to be many of them. Besides one of the amenities,are free use of their bikes. Ben and I haven’t rode bikes in a long time. I hope in the process,we don’t fall off our bikes,that’s no fun.Seriously we plan also to see the unique wild horses. I’ve heard so many beautiful stories,about these horses. How they run wild,and graze in their natural habitat. This should be very amazing to see. Ben wants to especially,go and tour the Currituck beach lighthouse,and the Corolla Wild Horse Museum.
Several days later,Ben I boarded the plane,for The Outer Banks. We were both excited,to finally be doing something,we wanted to do. We didn’t have to answer to no-one.
It didn’t take very long to get there. Maybe an hour and a half. After we received our luggage,we hired a taxi.The driver asked us where we were headed.
”The Corolla Light Hotel”, Ben answered
The driver said, “I think you made a good choice.I hear about that hotel a lot. People are always complimenting,about how nice the place is. It seems to be a very popular hotel.”
After we both were dropped off at the hotel. We went to the main desk,and checked in. When we entered our room,it looked very cozy. The bedroom was huge,there was a little section,with a microwave,and a table for two.The bathroom was also nice,it was decorated,like the bedroom with blue,tan,and white,florals.
I said to Ben,”this hotel room is a lot nicer,than I thought.”

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

