Jean Alphin

"Short Stories"

The Sister,That I Thought, I Knew (7)


The next morning,which was Thursday.We both,got up and went to school.On the way out the door.mom yelled,”Now you both come straight home.”
Autumn slammed the front door.She said,”Let’s get out of this place.”
After we arrived at school,Autumn said,”Faith,I’ll meet you out here,in the front of the school.After we get out of school,then we’ll walk over grand moms.”
“Okay Autumn,see you then.”
When school let out,that afternoon. Autumn and I walked over to grand moms house. Grand mom,was glad to see us,I meant Autumn. Grand mom was Dad’s mother,and for some reason,she favored Autumn.Maybe because Autumn favored dads side.
Any way,we went into grand-moms,I sat in the living room. Autumn and Grand mom, went into the kitchen. They were talking low for a good while.Then Autumn and Grand mom came out from the kitchen.We both kissed her good-by,and left.
When we got out side,Autumn said,”Lets get a hot dog and soda,over at the corner store.” I know Grand mom gives Autumn money when we go over to see her. So I didn’t ask her where the money came from.
Autumn was in a good mood,after we left grand moms.She talked to me like everything is okay.I knew different.
We went back home after we ate,it was around the same time. If we had a full day.When we walked into the door at the house. Mom said,”I hope you girls,have learned a lesson?” We both answered, ”Yes Mom!”
The rest of the night,everything went fine.We all set down,and ate dinner together.Then after wards,Autumn and I washed and dried the dishes.Maxwell was sitting in the living room watching t.v. So we both went in the living room and played with Maxwell. Until it was time for all of us to go to bed.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “The Sister,That I Thought, I Knew (7)

  1. Thank you Jean for reading my posts. I enjoy reading yours as well and wondered if these are going to be made into a book eventually?

Leave a Reply

