Jean Alphin

"Short Stories"

“Family Waves” (15)


{Troubled Sandy}

She said, “she was tired of him. I left my old job to get away from him.

We both met, while we were going to night school.He was studying to get his BS degree, I was studying to polish up on my computer skills.”

“His name is Jeff, and he and I hit it off great,at first.He would come over to my apartment,we would study together.Then one thing lead to another.”

“Jeff moved in with me, about two months after we met. Everything went fine for a while.

Then he started questioning me about, where I was going.

How long I was going to be. Also asked me if I was seeing anyone.”

“When I told him it was none of his business, he struck me in the face.

I was totally shocked. He apologized later, and I thought it was just a once thing.

But boy was I wrong. ! Just a week later he did it again. I told him to get out, I’m done with him.

I didn’t ever want to see him again.

Jeff packed his belongings up.   Before he left, he told her, we aren’t finished yet.

He slam the door behind him…… Sandy  thought she was finished with him for good..

Jeff calls me at work, he calls me on my cell phone.He doesn’t care what time it is.

He is always calling me and accusing me of having a girlfriend or boyfriend. He is always calling and telling me he is watching me, so I better watch my back.

“I’m really scared, Joni ! “  “ I remember Jeff telling me he used to be a heavy drinker. He said he had to quit, because he was always picking a fight with someone.”

“When it was all over he was put in jail and heavily fined. I bet he is drinking again!!”

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

