Jean Alphin

"Short Stories"

“MY CANDY STORE”


I’ve had this dream to open a candy store for  a long time.One of these days  I will, it will take a lot of  hard work, and money. But in the long run it will be worth it. I can see it now,my sign hanging outside on the building JEANNIE’S  SWEET SHOP“.  Their is purple dotted curtains hanging in the windows. Rainbow color tile floor, and candy cases with all  different colors of signs to advertise the many different  flavors of “CHOCOLATE CANDIES. I can smell all the different  flavors of candies in the air, buttercreme, peanut butter, coconut cream,toffee and I can go on and on. Chocolate covered pretzels, chocolate covered potatoe chips,chocolate covered strawberries. I better stop. You should have the idea  by now.

I have to do my homework first:

  • Where would I like my business to be?
  • What type of equipment will I need?
  • How much supplies will I need?
  • How much money will I need to get started?

These are just a few thing that I have to get a answer for. I believe the next thing would be smart to do do. Is to sit down and try to draw out a plan. Then everything  will  start to make more sense.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

