Jean Alphin

"Short Stories"

SPRING


Today is the first day of spring,and you couldn’t ask for a better day. The temperature went up to 73 degrees.People were working in their yards, raking up the leaves and things, that old man winter left behind  They were probably blown their last month,when we had some very windy days.Talking about winter,I can’t remember the last time we had a fairy decent winter. Last year was horrible,it seemed once you got to the point of cleaning your snow off of the sidewalk. You would say to yourself not again,the snow did its thing once again. We can’t do anything about it because it was winter, and you can’t fool around with “Mother Nature”.

I  was off from work today,so I got up this morning a little later than I usually do. The  birds  were singing loudly out side they probably knew it was going to be nice. I was happy,because their was a lot of house work I had to do today. I open the windows up to let fresh air in,the air seems to get stale with the windows closed all winter.  The fresh air gave me the incentive to get moving.Because winter time makes me do less.

I finished what I had plan to do today,so before I  start dinner. I gave myself time to read some of my novel that I had started last night.Once I start reading it is hard to put the book down, especially if their is a lot of suspense. I had a hour to relax and read,but I better keep an eye on the clock.

It’s five o’clock so I better start dinner,my husband and son will both be coming in from work.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

