Jean Alphin

"Short Stories"

Zumba Dancing or Walking?


I just finished reading a small article in the “All You” magazine,on the fitness page. The article is about the new fitness dance,called ” Zumba ” . The article reads,that if you do the dance for about a hour. You can burn 400-450 calories a hour,sounds great to me. If you do your brisk walk for the same about of time,you can burn 350 calories depending on your weight.If this is true,then this is a no brainer,my choice would be the “Zumba” dance,I can dance and have fun while I lose weight. When I did walk,all I did was put a lot of wear and tare on my body. I lost weight,but my body suffered from the pounding on the sidewalk. So I don’t know what you would prefer,dancing or walking. But my choice is “Zumba” dancing,so I better buy the dvd and get started.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Zumba Dancing or Walking?

  1. Zumba sounds like fun, but walking is nice because you get to experience the outdoors. I think that a mix of the two would be good, as you could stay focused and not get bored.

Leave a Reply

